Strawberry Breakfast Smoothie


DSC_1295[1]

My family and I share a beach house with our entire family.  There are a lot of us and a lot of cousins.  Cousins are normally the first friends we have as children and I have come to the realization that no one will ever understand my crazy family like my cousins do.  Since we have shared a beach house from the day we were all born, my cousins and I have, in a way, grown up together.  Every summer we would head down the shore and spend days upon days at our house building memories.

This past summer I woke up to my cousin (25 years old) bouncing on my bed saying “hey mands get up we are all getting smoothies on the boardwalk for breakfast.”  This kind of stuff is completely normal for our family, we are so close some people just don’t understand it.  But we are Italian and live for family and food.  I rolled out of bed and within ten minutes all my cousins and I, who were still in the clothes we went to sleep in, were walking down the boardwalk on a mission to get breakfast smoothies.

After that day I have always had a thing for breakfast smoothies.  Today, I am sharing my very own breakfast smoothie recipe, it’s easy, it’s delicious, and great for you.

Calories {341} Total Fat {6.6 g} Protein {10.3 g}

Ingredients:

Serving size: 1 Strawberry Breakfast Smoothie

1 Cup whole strawberries

1 Cup ice

1/2 Cup whole milk

1 Tablespoon honey

1/2 Cup rolled oats (I like brown sugar flavored for an extra kick)

To make strawberry smoothie:

1. Using a blender, blend all ingredients together until smooth
2. Enjoy!
Screenshot (7) (1)
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Breakfast Smoothie

  1. Jenny says:

    Omg! That smoothie looks delicious.
    Thank you for visiting my blog.

    http://www.plogstyle.com

  2. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your blog and in depth information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same unwanted rehashed information. Great read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google
    account.

Leave a Reply

