Blueberry Muffins

DSC_1202

I found a local farmers market tucked away behind store fronts on a local highway. On my way home from the gym today I caught a glimpse of the sign and went on a journey to check out this hidden gem. As I walked inside I was in produce heaven with beautiful fruits and vegetables at ridiculously low prices.  On my way out, I picked up some blueberries and decided to make some blueberry muffins.  I love muffins but I don’t enjoy when breakfast muffins are dense and feel like they weigh me down. These muffins are perfect for breakfast and snacking. They are light, airy, fresh and just the right amount of sweet.   They will definitely become part of my recipe repertoire.

DSC_1193

Ingredients:

Blueberry Muffins

Makes 18 Muffins

1/2 Cup unsalted butter, melted and cooled 2 Eggs  1/2 Cup whole milk 2 Cups all-purpose flour 3/4 Cup sugar  2 Teaspoons baking powder 1/2 Teaspoon salt 2  Cups fresh blueberries  

To make blueberry muffins:

1. Heat oven to 375°
2. Wisk together milk, butter, and eggs
3. In a separate bowl mix together baking powder, salt, flour, and sugar
4. Stir wet mixture into dry mixture then fold in blueberries
5. Pour mixture into 18 lined muffin cups
6. Bake for about 25-30 minutes until golden brown
Screenshot (7) (1)

Source| Adapted from Taste of Home

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffins

  1. Jenny says:

    It looks delicious, thanks for the recipe!!!

    http://www.plogstyle.com

Leave a Reply

