Beet & Goat Cheese Salad

DSC_0336

Hi my loves! At the start of the summer my boyfriend’s mom joined a farmers market program.  Every other week she pays a certain fee and they gather up a bunch of yummy organic fruits and vegetables from local farmers and distribute them to the members.  It is an amazing way to eat healthy foods while supporting local farming.  Well anyway, in the farmers market bundle this week there were beets along with other delicious items.  Since my boyfriend’s mom knows I absolutely love beets she sent them over to me (what a cutie, right?!)  I had a bunch of beets sitting in the fridge and I figured I would make my own beet and goat cheese salad, and it was delicious.

DSC_0329

In my spring salad green mix I used a blend of organic baby red romaine lettuce, green romaine lettuce, baby red leaf lettuce, arugula, baby spinach, and radicchio.

Beet & Goat Cheese Salad

Source| Recipe card template from Love vs. Design

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Beet & Goat Cheese Salad

  1. jenny says:

    That looks so delicious!!!! great recipe!

    http://www.plogstyle.com

  2. Yum. that looks delicious… I have beetroot in my garden so I might give this one a try.

  3. Kaho says:

    Did you use arugula? This salad has the ingredients that I love! I think I will try to make this salad for Christmas dinner!

    • Yes, arugula with a few other greens. My spring salad mix happened to have a blend of organic baby red romaine lettuce, green romaine lettuce, baby red leaf lettuce, arugula, baby spinach, and radicchio. I have also made this with just arugula too which is just as delicious. Definitely give it a try!

Leave a Reply

