Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies

Shortbread

{Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies}

Do you know those chocolate chip cookies in those giant dessert cases at a diner? Well, I have been looking for that recipe forever.  Those are my mom’s favorite cookies and I have been on the longest search to find a “diner” chocolate chip cookie recipe.  (If you have one, please send it my way!) So, in my numerous attempts to find a “diner” chocolate chip recipe I found this gem, a shortbread chocolate chip cookie recipe!  While they are not the “diner” cookies, they are really really yummy shortbreads and totally worthy of a post.

Shortbread

Right before I was about to put these cookies in the oven, I took some extra chocolate chips and smooshed them on top for garnish and for some extra chocolate.  Also, as a side note, when the cookies come out of the oven, they may look underdone, however these cookies do not take on much color so try not to over bake them in fear of raw cookies.

Enjoy the shortbread cookies my little gems!

shortbread

Amanda

Source| Recipe adapted from  Baking: From My Home to Yours
& Template from Love vs. Design

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. yummy, great recipes ❤

  2. girlychristina says:

    These look so yummy!!!! =) Shortbread? Chocolate chips? Sold!
    Thank you for the recipe as I want to make these soon!!
    Thank you!

    Christina
    http://lifebeinggirly.com/

Leave a Reply

