Fall Bucket List

Hudson River Park

{Hudson River Park, NYC}

Every season I write a personal bucket list.  This time I felt it was a great idea to share it with all of my beautiful Gems and Gelato followers.  This list in particular is an aggregate of Fall festivities as well as various things I have been meaning to accomplish over the past year.

1. Learn to crochet- One of my best friends made me a gorgeous crochet blanket a few weeks back.  It wasn’t until then that I discovered she has an amazing hidden talent — crocheting.  During this fall season, I hope to learn the basics from my bestie (she doesn’t know yet) .

2. Buy a perfect fall sweater.

3.  Make homemade applesauce.

4. Go to a college football game – preferably Rutgers, my alma mater.

5. Donate canned foods to a local food bank.

6. Make kale chips for the first time (Similar to this).

7. Read 3 books: Dad Is FatLet’s Explore Diabetes with Owls, and finally get around to  finish Fifty Shades of Grey.

8. Go to the Bronx Zoo with my boyfriend who has been patiently waiting to go, forever.

9. Walk the High Line, then revisit Hudson River Park in NYC.

10.  Be extra thankful.

What are some items on your Fall bucket list?

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Fall Bucket List

  1. girlychristina says:

    Hello, my pretty friend!!! I just wanted to let you know that I love reading your blog and that is why I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award!! YAY! Congrats!!! You truly deserve this for all your amazing posts! =)
    ❤ Christina Check it out!!
    http://lifebeinggirly.com/2013/10/10/gushing-with-glee/

    • Hi! Thank you so much, it was such a kind gesture for you to think of me. You are beautiful not just on the outside but on the inside as well, I can’t tell you how happy this makes me.

  2. hsb2 says:

    Gems and Gelatos! Congratulations on your well deserved nomination. Your posts are fresh, exciting and new 🙂 Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

