Hidden Gems

I am so in love with the zoo.  You probably saw my fall bucket list last week and visiting the Bronx Zoo was on the list.  I am proud to say Brian and I made it happen and snapped some great pictures of NYC hidden gems along the way.  At the zoo we walked so much (it seemed like a marathon) that our legs felt like jello by the time we got to the Gorilla forest.  As a reward for all our marathon walking, we ate steak and lobster mac and cheese at at our favorite restaurant for dinner.  It was only necessary.  Yum.  

Now it’s time to cross an item off the fall bucket list.

Bronx Zoo

{Bronx Zoo with Brian}

NYC

{Loved the sunlight on this building while walking, NYC}

Art{Amazing graffiti art, NYC}

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Hidden Gems

  1. whatwewear says:

    beautiful photos! we love NYC street art!!
    xx Vera & Rony
    http://wattwewear.com/

  2. Kaho says:

    Wow, that graffiti on the wall looks amazing! I have never been to the zoo in NYC. I hope to go there with my kids when I have a chance to visit NYC in the future.

Leave a Reply

