Apple Pie Cookies

Apple Pie Cookies 2

{Apple Pie Cookies}

When I think of fall I think of apple pie, I mean who doesn’t? Apple pies are great and all but this time I needed to revamp the apple pie scene and  thanks to my unhealthy obsession with Pinterest I stumbled upon this gem…. apple pie cookies.  That’s right, basically mini apple pies with the perfect filling to crust ratio.

Apple pie

{Apple Pie Heaven}

As you may have already noticed my apple pie cookies are sans lattice, the pie crust got sticky and I was having trouble braiding the strips. Rookie mistake, I know, but at least they managed to come out beautiful and did not leak their apple goodness everywhere.  This faux lattice actually might have been a short cut blessing in disguise.

Apple Pie Cookie Recipe

Source| Recipe from Oh, Bite It! &  template from Love vs. Design

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Apple Pie Cookies

  1. This looks amazing! Thank you for sharing the recipe! I can’t wait to try it! 😉

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com

  2. Seriously the cutest little pies ever! And tasty sounding… yum yum

  3. lifeoflala says:

    These look delicious!!!! Can’t wait to try them for myself
    Lisa
    http://lifeoflala.wordpress.com/

  4. jenny says:

    This looks so delicious!!! thanks for sharing dear!

    http://www.plogstyle.com

Leave a Reply

