Personal Struggles Against the Internet

We probably have all been there at some point. You open your laptop, go online, and find yourself doing exactly opposite of what you went on there to do.  You enter the unforeseen layers of the internet and sometimes never return.  Here are just some battles I always lose to the internet:

YouTube

Youtube how to [fill in the blank]

Get distracted by the suggested videos on the side

[Click]

Enter the black hole of YouTube

Watch cute babies laughing and kitten videos for the next hour

Babies Laughing

How cute, though?

Living Social/Groupon/ Every other deal site on the internet

Look for a great deal, because why pay full price

“Oh look a Costa Rica vacation for 7 nights. Looks great, pictures are persuasive, tempted to book the flight right now.”

On second thought I should probably save my money.

Buy 5 other local deals instead to fill my hearts empty space of sans Costa Rica sadness

Costa Rica

Google

Attempt to Google “Government Shutdown Aftermath”

Accidentally type “google” into the google search bar. [backspace]

Start typing and Google suggests something ridiculous

Now I’m interested. [Click]

What was I googling again?

Oh right… Bernese Mountain dog puppies.

Pinterest

“Let’s see what kind of cake I can make for Ali’s birthday”

Repin 357 pins onto my style inspiration, kitchen inspiration, and backyard inspiration boards.

Am I serious with this amount of pins? Style? Ok whatever, I let it slide. Home ideas? Who am I kidding… I’m not an interior designer and I still live at home. Ugh.

Shut computer.

Still no cake recipe.

Pinterest

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Personal Struggles Against the Internet

  1. LastLegsBlog says:

    Oh my gosh. All of these things happen to me weekly, if not daily!

  2. Omg totally cracking up right now …it’s the story of my life… If you get time check out my blog too..I am following you too for your future posts..
    http://www.themakeupsaga.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

