January Beauty Favorites

January Beauty Favorites

{January Beauty Favorites}

1. elf Studio High Definition Loose Face Powder

2. Organix Hydrating Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask

3. Maybelline New York Fit Me! Powder, 120 Classic Ivory

Happy New Year! 2013 had been an amazing year and I could not have been more blessed.  I feel very fortunate for all my beautiful family, friends, and followers who never cease to amaze me with their continuous support.

A few weeks back, I went to Target and stocked up on a ton of beauty items. Necessary? Probably not, but totally worth it.  The first item I found was the 1) E.l.f High Definition Loose Face Powder. I always set my makeup with a translucent powder (I normally use this) but I happened to run out.  While I was aimlessly wandering around Target, which seems to always happen when I walk into place, I found the E.l.f High Def powder. Since I am an E.l.f fan to begin with, I figured why not give it a try.  Seriously, this product is awesome. I used it for New Years Eve and my makeup did not budge! 

My next favorite is the 2) Organix Hydrating Macadamia Oil Mask.  I love hair masks, and this one is great. It is smooth and leaves your hair extremely silky.  On a side note, last week I put coconut oil in my hair (another Pinterest inspiration to say the least) and I literally had to wash my hair 3 times in 24 hours in order to get it out.  I probably went coco-crazy and over did it- I will  attempt the coconut oil mask another time with much less of it. But in the mean time, let me spare you the time and trouble coconut oil brought me- leave the coconut oil in the kitchen and buy the Organix hair mask.

Lastly 3) is the Maybelline, Fit Me! Powder. It blends very well, lasts forever, and they have every skin color imaginable. I normally use some foundation, then blend some Fit Me! powder over it for extra coverage.  What are your January beauty favorites?

Don’t forget to subscribe & comment below.

Again, Happy New Year!

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “January Beauty Favorites

  1. I love ELF products! They are good quality and you cannot beat the prices!

  2. Mitzie Mee says:

    Macadamia oil really works wonders. i have a hand cream with it and it is excellent, so I can only imagine what it will do for my hair.)

    • Wow, I bet your macadamia oil hand cream is amazing, especially in the winter months (my hands always get so dry this time of year). It makes your hair so silky, if you have the time definitely try it out and let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

