DIY Monogrammed Wine Glasses

IMG_4228

{DIY Gift Set: Monogrammed wine glasses paired with red wine}

Valentines Day is coming up and it is my favorite holiday. Don’t ask me why- it could be because when I was little my mom and dad always seemed to include my sister and me on their Valentines Day “date night.” So, from a young age it was less of the romantic holiday and more of a holiday to express how much we love the family and friends in our lives.

Last week I was in a super crafty mood and made the cutest DIY Valentines Day basket:  monogrammed stemless wine glasses paired with a bottle of red wine.  Etching the wine glasses puts a personal touch on the gift set and was so easy that anyone can do it, pinky promise.

What you’ll need: 2 stemless glass wine glasses (my local dollar store had them- crazy),Glass Etch Cream, paintbrush, stencil, and rubbing alcohol.  Since I couldn’t find any monogrammed stencils I liked in particular, I printed a monogrammed letter and taped it to the inside of the glass and used it as a guide. So if you can’t find what you’d like in stencil form…do what I did, simple as that!

collageNext, following the directions on the class etching cream, I rubbed glass surface with rubbing alcohol, then carefully painted the monogram using the paper guide behind it, let the cream dry for 15 minutes, then washed it off.

I am positive a valentine will love this thoughtful gift set- I mean who wouldn’t.  Don’t forget to comment and subscribe below. Happy Tuesday!

Amanda

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “DIY Monogrammed Wine Glasses

  1. Millard says:

    Hello webmaster do you need unlimited content for your
    page ? What if you could copy content from other blogs, make it pass copyscape
    test and publish on your blog – i know the right tool for you,
    just search in google:
    Ziakdra’s article tool

Leave a Reply

